Court yesterday

Convicted Driver Insurance

Shoegal

Well Known Member
Hi everyone,

Wasn’t sure where to post this but thought I’d update you on my conviction. I got 18 months reduced to 13.5 after the course and a £1250 fine. Was happy with the result tbh. Large fine but they initially said community service or a tag! I’m a local teacher so fought against this but fine was heavy. Luckily I can pay in instalments. Thank you to everyone who has messaged me or replied to any questions I had. This site has kept me going through some very dark moments x

I blew 103 on roadside but couldn’t blow at station so was charged with failure to provide. I think I got off lightly with the ban if I’m honest. I have learned my lesson and never ever want to go through anything like this again x

Not too bad an outcome.... did the roadside 103 get mentioned in the prosecution outline?

Not too bad an outcome.... did the roadside 103 get mentioned in the prosecution outline?
Yes it was mentioned but the prosecution lady via video link said how distressed I was attempting 4 times to give a breath at station. She recommended a lower tariff based on this. Judge adjourned it at one point to find out more about my medical history and stress/anxiety meds. It goes back over 13 years and he was sympathetic to this x

Reactions: TPR
At least that part is behind you - I used my tesco card to pay my fine - got my club card points !!! It’s a good outcome considering what they were considering
For failure to provide do you have to have a medical etc - ?
I did the course as soon as I could as wanted another thing ticked off - just got it in pre lockdown
Start moving on now - it does get easier & at least summer months to get used to public transport
Keep us posted how it goes with school