Drink Driving Enquiry

Convicted Driver Insurance

David Cable

I was sitting in my car on the driveway of my house. Police car drew up. Policeman walked over and said I had been reported for driving eratically. I was arrested and taken to the police station.
Breath sample was taken and measured at 75 mg. The legal limit is 40 mg.
I have been driving for 38 years with a clean licence. Been reading about the Drink-driving penalties. I was shocked.
Being in charge of a vehicle while above the legal limit or unfit through drink
3 months imprisonment - Up to £2.500 fine - a possible driving ban
Driving or attempting to drive while above the legal limit or unfit through drink
6 months imprisonment - an unlimited fine - Driving ban
An unlimited fine. Does this mean they can take my life savings away, taking my retirement money away and leaving me broke ?

I was sitting in my car on the driveway of my house. Police car drew up. Policeman walked over and said I had been reported for driving eratically. I was arrested and taken to the police station.
Breath sample was taken and measured at 75 mg. The legal limit is 40 mg.
I have been driving for 38 years with a clean licence. Been reading about the Drink-driving penalties. I was shocked.
Being in charge of a vehicle while above the legal limit or unfit through drink
3 months imprisonment - Up to £2.500 fine - a possible driving ban
Driving or attempting to drive while above the legal limit or unfit through drink
6 months imprisonment - an unlimited fine - Driving ban
An unlimited fine. Does this mean they can take my life savings away, taking my retirement money away and leaving me broke ?