Drink driving blew 44 went to police station blew 51 then again blew 43

Convicted Driver Insurance

Ellis123

I drank 7 pints of carling and 1 Budweiser I know I should not have drove it was so stupid of me to do. I got pulled over and blew 44 then I got put into the back of the police car. Upon arrival at the police station I was ask questions etc. Then got took into a room where I blew into a big machine. First go 51 then after 43 so they took 43 as my score then took me to my cell. I was in the cell for about 30mins then they took me to my car to drive back home (no breath test) . I am 20 year old this is only my 2 year of driving.
Am I going to get banned for a long time.

Im no expert........but if they took you back to your car after 30 mins...the police have breached their own rules....

Incidently....despite my local traffic nick, being 5 mins away....i was carted15 miles away to govan...a journey that should have lasted 20 minute.....took an hour and a half.....i have no complaints about being done........but the police fcked me over.......blew 75........of course it rose to 111 later on....

Drink Driving Penalty
Details of offence as provided by you:
  • Specimen Type: breath
  • Alcohol Level: between 36 and 59
  • No previous drink driving related convictions within the proceeding 10 years
  • You have not been disqualified two or more times for 56 days or more within the proceeding 3 years
Based on the information you provided above, upon conviction of driving with excess alcohol, Magistrates' sentencing guidelines suggest:
Drink Driving Rehabilitation Course
All courts usually offer first time offenders the opportunity to take the drink driving rehabilitation course. A court may allow an offender to take the course a second time where there is a good reason to do so. Offenders will not usually be offered a chance to take the course for a third time. Completing the course can reduce any disqualification period imposed by up to 25%.