Caught Driving whilst Disqualified :(

Convicted Driver Insurance

Jmatt1234

Hi,
Let me make it clear first, these last two months a lot has gone down , I made some very stupid mistakes. I am a 21 year old student and was a amazon delivery driver, Before the first driving offence I did not have any previous criminal history nor any cautions or any problem with the system.

So on 3rd July , I was convicted of Failing to provide a specimen and Possession of like 4grams of cannabis -_- , I was stopped for not having my lights on by some undercover who just got lucky tbh and was a unlucky day for me. So they detained me searched my car I was alone they found the cannabis then requested a drug swab and they were unavailable. Got arrested and taken to the station asked for some blood this where I made the biggest mistake which I regret of not giving my blood as this was my first ever arrest and no solicitor I just did not know what was right or wrong.

So here comes court date on 3rd July, I was handed a 17month Driving ban and £469 in fines. £280 which was for the failing to provide.

The judge said I was disqualified and that DVLA will send me a letter requesting my licence. So I have been under the impression that I will still have a valid licence until they do request it and I received no paperwork nothing... also my driving licence on the DVLA was still showing as valid and no offences, points or disqualifications at this time.

So on the 21st July, my old friend who has ligament damage came knocking on my door he had told me that their is people after him and he needs to go somewhere safe which is my other friends house. Mind you this is a old friend from high school who I don't associate with too much. So because I am a good friend I got in my car and was taking him to my friends house where he could stay the night for safety as he had told me he cannot go home because they know where he lives.