CDT test booked

Convicted Driver Insurance
What I forgot to add was that the longer the abstinence and the lower the score, the more confident they’ll be in you go reissue a longer-term license.

And that is also not to mention how much better you’ll feel by the time that medical comes about. I stopped well before my second one, but I haven’t gone back. Life is so much better without alcohol dictating the pace. :)
Personally? I know this isn’t the message that I should portray, but since I’ve stopped drinking and smoking my body has fallen apart and I’ve felt like utter garbage. Despite the fact I started training again, eating healthy, living well. Lost 2 stone in weight, I feel like dog shit.
Which reminds me of something the great Dean Martin once said
“I feel sorry for all you people that don’t drink, cuz when you wake up in the morning…..that’s as good as you’re gonna feel all day” lol.
Mind you he also said, “You ain’t drunk if you can lie on the floor, without holding on”
I’m not sure Deano was the greatest advocate for sobriety 😂

Mctigue

My D1 was posted last October (2021) and I then completed my medical questionnaire a few weeks later that was returned in the post to the DVLA.

My 12 month temporary licence expired on the 21st January 2022 and I have been driving under Section 88 since then. The DVLA has since contacted my GP and I am still playing a waiting game.

It does sound like you have been waiting as long as I have!!!!

CJ
I waited over a year driving around merrily on S88. The renewal letter came through 1st July last year, I had my medical (third - and final :D ) in May this year, full license came back beginning of September I think (although they did back-date it).

I could have done more to chase them, but am simply too busy to spend hours on hold to SA99. Coincidentally though, it only happened to move whenever I did.