Drug driving

Convicted Driver Insurance

Uzair

So few days ago i was stopped by police , they could smell cannabis so they did roadside test which did came positive so they took me to police station for blood test and then released me under investigation. Can someone help how long will it take to get back my results. Also i am an international student and just completed my degree in undergraduate and was lookinh forward to apply for Post study work visa which is opening on 1st of july. Will this have effect on my visa when I apply it in july.
any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

it depends on where in the country you are for how long the test will take to come back. For me it was 5 and a half months. Some areas are 2 or 3 months, It's a pretty sorry state of affairs. As for the VISA - you will not have any convictions by the time you apply so you should still be able to apply without issue.

So few days ago i was stopped by police , they could smell cannabis so they did roadside test which did came positive so they took me to police station for blood test and then released me under investigation. Can someone help how long will it take to get back my results. Also i am an international student and just completed my degree in undergraduate and was lookinh forward to apply for Post study work visa which is opening on 1st of july. Will this have effect on my visa when I apply it in july.
Hiya ace,apply for your visa asap.yoy resaults will take 4 weeks op to a couple of months.your looking at 12 months ban and a fine.criminal records and a dg10 on your licence for 5 years.

Sorry, but the advice so far is wrong. The visa application does not require you just to disclose convictions. This is what it says:

When filling out a UK visa application form, you must declare whether you have received:

A driving offence, e.g. speeding or being caught behind the wheel without insurance;
A caution, warning, reprimand, or fixed penalty notice;
A court judgement, e.g. for debt;