Coronavirus for HROs

Convicted Driver Insurance
I sent just one D1 form with postal order to the Lee Jones address on 3rd June. I recieved the letter in reply saying that they currently aren't arranging medicals on 20th June.
I work as a cook in a nursing home, so for purposes of school childcare etc am classed as a key worker, so have been working throughout the lockdown, and this seemed to satisfy the DVLA enough to give me the address to send my D1 form to

I sent just one D1 form with postal order to the Lee Jones address on 3rd June. I recieved the letter in reply saying that they currently aren't arranging medicals on 20th June.
I work as a cook in a nursing home, so for purposes of school childcare etc am classed as a key worker, so have been working throughout the lockdown, and this seemed to satisfy the DVLA enough to give me the address to send my D1 form to.
So your application was opened and looked at pretty handy and you received a reply within a couple of weeks

Just received phonecall from Aveley Medical Centre. They've received my paperwork from DVLA (they requested it yesterday!) and I've booked my medical for next Thursday.

Just received phonecall from Aveley Medical Centre. They've received my paperwork from DVLA (they requested it yesterday!) and I've booked my medical for next Thursday.
Great news.How the clinics request the paperwork from dvla? Is by post or phone/email?

I do love the DVLA’s response to having reduced workforce......reduced hours, yep that makes sense and will clear the backlog quickly lol
Does anyone know the best number and time to actually get through to DVLA?

Great news.How the clinics request the paperwork from dvla? Is by post or phone/email?

I would imagine it was by email. I literally made first contact with Aveley Centre yesterday afternoon about 4pm. Kim was very helpful, took my details and 'M' reference number. Never known DVLA to send anything out that's not 2nd class postage lol